Page Info

Mary Elizabeth Fricke, Sweet Pea Trilogy


To one man she gave her virginity; to another, she gave her heart. One, she would mourn. With the other, she would share life's triumph and turmoil. With both, she would endure times of love, and passion and complete happiness as well as times of despair, confusion, and sorrow. One day at a time—each day, building unforgettable memories. Sweet Pea I: The Demise of Innocence (1968-70): At seventeen Johnie is no longer a child but still full of virgin innocence—and defiance. She quickly learns growing up involves a lot more than physical loss of her virginity. Sweet Pea II: Time to Deceive (1973-74) Johnie’s dream of happiness becomes a nightmare where Brenda cackles while Johnie boils naked in a cauldron of pea green soup. Sweet Pea III: The Price of Passion (1984-1990) A secret part of Johnie’s soul survives nurturing the memory of Jake. Fate strikes several more dramatic blows and once again, everything changes.

Contact Info

Compose new message

new message

Send message